Chrome Password Manager – Password Manager Google Chrome | Google Chrome Password Manager

Posted by

The Google Chrome web browser comes with an available inbuilt password manager. You can be able to secure your browser and select a password for each site whenever you are requested to sign in.

We will take a look at how you can manage your passwords with the Google Chrome password manager.

Chrome Password Manager – Password Manager Google Chrome | Google Chrome Password Manager

How To Save Your Password On Google Chrome

The first thing you need to do in order to manage your saved passwords is to first ensure that your chrome password saving is enabled, this can be done via the password’s menu.

  • Tap on your display picture on the top at the right corner and hit on “Passwords”. Also, you can enter chrome://settings/passwords in the search box and click on search.
  • Click on the button to turn “Offer to Save Passwords” to the on position if it is on by default.

After that, go to the website where you can log in, enter your required details, and then click to sign in. Once you click to submit, you will see a pop up of chrome asking if you wish to save your password. Then click on “Save” to save password. But If you click on “Never”, that particular site will then be added to the list of “Never Saved” passwords.

SEE ALSO >>> Chrome Pop Up Blocker – Pop Up Blocker Chrome

Now, if you saved the password, anytime you visit the site’s sign in page, Chrome will automatically fill in the sign-in form for you.

How You Can Remove A Site Out of the “NEVER SAVED” List

Let’s say you mistakenly tap on “Never” the time Chrome requested if you would want to save your password to a site, below is how you can be able to remove the site from the “Never Saved” list. And after you have removed a site, when next you try to sign in, you will be given an option to save your password.

  • Go to the passwords menu by tapping on your profile picture on the top at the right corner and on “Passwords.”  Or You type in chrome://settings/passwords in the search box and click on search.
  • Then go down to where you will see the “Never Saved” written. It is where the record of all the sites that you blacklisted from the Chrome saved passwords list is stored.
  • Go through the sites till you located the site that you mistakenly sent to this blacklist and tap on the X to the right.

The site will disappear and will be stored on the saved passwords list. Then whenever you try to login to that site, chrome will automatically insert your login details.

RECOMMENDED >>> Chrome Dark Mode – Google Chrome Dark Mode | Dark Mode Chrome Extension

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *