Tue. Oct 20th, 2020

Shopify is an eCommerce company, more like an online market where people can set up their online stores and make sales. It was founded in 2004 by Tobias Lütke, Daniel Weinand, and Scott Lake and was launched in 2006. It is targeted at helping online retailers with various services or tools to assist them to grow their businesses online, these services include marketing, shipping, and other tools to enable them to create a better customer experience. Shopify also has some unique features that make it stand out from its counterparts in the eCommerce industry hence making it very popular.

How To Delete Shopify Account

Since you’re reading this article, it most likely means that for some reason you may be unsatisfied with their services, no longer require them or you may have found a better alternative to your Shopify account. Well, whatever your reason is, this article is aimed at providing you with the necessary information you need to delete your Shopify account. Note that Closing your Shopify store is synonymous with deleting your Shopify account. Here are the guidelines to delete your Shopify account. They are precise, and it isn’t at all a tedious task.

First Log into your Shopify account and Go to your “Settings” at the end of the Admin Page. Next tap on “account” situated at the right side of the page in your Settings. Navigate to “Sell or Close store” and click on it. You would be asked to confirm your password for verification, proceed to fill in your password into the field provided and click on “confirm”. Next, you would be given options of reasons why you’re closing your store, if your reason isn’t among the list, you can choose “other”. After selecting your reason, click on the “Close” option. This action will close your Shopify store as well as cancel your Shopify account.

SEE ALSO >>> How To Unlock A Phone From Verizon

If You’re Going To Close Or Delete Your Shopify Account, You Should Take Note Of These

  • YOU WILL LOSE ACCESS – When you close your Shopify store/ delete your Shopify account, you won’t be able to access the admin page anymore, however, if you Pause your account, you can reactivate it whenever you’re ready. So you should be sure before taking the irreversible action of closing your store.
  • YOU CAN’T REUSE THE STORE NAME – When you close your Shopify store, you won’t be able to ever use the store name again and consequently the URL, even when you open a new store. This is another factor to consider before you close your Shopify store, especially if you used it for your brand.
  • OUTSTANDING BILLS – If your store has outstanding bills, this can prevent you from successfully closing your store, So, if you have some outstanding charges with Shopify you simply won’t be able to close your store or delete your account. Therefore, you should ensure to clear all charges owed to Shopify, to be able to successfully close your Shopify store or delete your Shopify account.
  • UNINSTALL YOUR INDIVIDUAL SHOPIFY APPS – Before you delete your Shopify account, you should ensure to uninstall your paid apps you got from Shopify because these apps will continue to deduct their charges even after you delete your Shopify account and uninstall your Shopify app. So uninstalling your Shopify app simply won’t do. You have to uninstall these apps individually before you can be rest assured that the charges won’t continue.

RECOMMENDED >>> Cute Facebook Names For Girl

By momsall

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *