How To Delete Games on Facebook – Facebook has provided a lot of games that its users can play. A Facebook user can be able to play puzzle, action, casino, or fantasy games for as long as they wish to for free. But in order to play the games, the game will need the user’s details and also have access to post on the user’s timeline. A time might come when a user will wish to delete the games from his Facebook account. We will look at how we can delete games from our Facebook account in this article.
Though they are called games, they are apps actually. Apps don’t necessarily have to be games. These apps can include sites, news feeds, and other activities that have free access to the user’s Facebook account. Also know that these apps will have some access to the user’s settings, profile information, or posting rights which was agreed upon by the user.
How To Delete Facebook Games
You might be wondering how you can delete these games from your Facebook account, the steps are given below:
- Sign in to your Facebook account.
- Tap on the gear icon on top at the right of the page.
- Click on the “Account Settings” menu that you will see.
- A menu will display on the left side, tap on the “Apps” option.
- Tap on the “X” at the right of any of the games you wish to delete.
- You will see a pop up asking you to confirm the process. You need to have somethings in mind before you finally decided to delete the game. These things include: when a Facebook user wants to delete all the game activity from their Facebook account, he will need to check a checkbox at the down part of the delete confirmation pop up. Because if the box is not checked, that means everything that has already been posted will not be deleted though new information will not be added either. Additionally, there will be a message indicating that the information that was taken from the app will be saved with the company that made the game unless the Facebook user decides to contact the vendor and request to delete the information. All the same, there will be no new information saved or taken after deleting the game.
- Now after checking that, you can then go ahead to delete the game by clicking on the “Remove” button.
With that, the game will be deleted from your account and will no longer have the access to post on your timeline or access to your account settings.