Deleting your Cash app can be due to any reason of yours. This is the right article for you to do that. Here’s how to delete your account.
What You Should Know Before Deleting You Cash App Account
In order not to disrupt any of your finances or lose your money when you delete your account, here’s what you should do.
First things first, ensure you transfer your money in your Cash App account back to yourself or send it to someone. If you don’t have anyone you trust with your money then you can withdraw you money in Cash App back to yourself by clicking the Cash Out button.
Also remove your Cash card from any online sites, if you have a card. Lastly, If you leave money in your account when you delete your Cash App account, you might not be able to get it back.
How to Delete Your Cash App Account
Delete your Cash App account first before you can proceed.
- Open Cash App on your device.
- Click on the Account menu button.
- On the menu, select Support.
- Scroll down and tap on Something Else.
- Tap on Account Settings.
- Tap Close Account.
You’ll receive confirmation by either email or SMS that your account has been permanently deleted. Now you can go ahead to delete the app from your device.
ALSO READ>>>>How Live Captions Activation in Chrome Works