How To Collaborate On Microsoft Whiteboard

How To Collaborate On Microsoft Whiteboard

Microsoft Whiteboard is a very useful digital tool that helps you draw and write, as though it is a physical whiteboard. It is often used for office presentations. Microsoft Whiteboard also allows you to add images to the board as well as other interesting features. One of the interesting features of Microsoft Whiteboard is the feature that allows you to share your whiteboard with colleagues. This gives you the opportunity to achieve teamwork and create even better results. Sharing your whiteboard is often referred to as collaborating on Microsoft Whiteboard. To be able to collaborate on Microsoft Whiteboard, there are a few things which you must take note of. We’ll take a quick run through them.

How To Collaborate On Microsoft Whiteboard

What You Should Know About Collaborating On Microsoft Whiteboard

  • You can only collaborate on Microsoft Whiteboard or share your whiteboard when the parties involved use the office 365 commercial space.
  • It can only be done within your organization access
  • The version of office 365 must have an Azure AD
  • Some versions of Office 365 don’t support whiteboard collaboration, this includes the Germany and 21Vianet operated Office 365
  • To collaborate on Microsoft Whiteboard, first, add the following sites to your allowed sites. Wbd.ms, Whiteboard.ms and whiteboard.microsoft.com

SEE ALSO >>> How To Reveal A Fake Facebook Account Easily

How To Collaborate

First, sign in with your organization ID and open the board you want to share and click on the blue invite icon at the top right of the screen. Next, you either type in the name you want to share the board with or choose from the list of suggested contacts. By doing this, the other party would have access to your whiteboard, as well as to edit.

However, if you want to prevent the other party from editing on your whiteboard, click on the pencil icon and select “Read Only”. After adjusting this setting, scroll down and click on the invite button, this action would send an email to the contact you selected, together with a link. By clicking on the link, the other party can now access the shared whiteboard as they open their whiteboard app.

To share with more than one person, after clicking on the blue invite icon, click of the ellipsis that appears and click on “create sharing link”. On the next page, turn on the web sharing link. After the link is created, click on “Copy link” and you can send the link as a mail to your colleagues with whom you want to share the whiteboard with.

To remove or stop sharing your whiteboard with a participant click on the ellipsis beside “My shared Whiteboard”, and then click on the ellipsis beside the name of the person you want to remove and click on “Remove Participant”. This way the person would be unable to see the whiteboard you shared and the link you sent would now be inactive.

To stop sharing with everyone, simply go to the “Create sharing link” tab and turn off web sharing link. By doing this, everyone would be unable to see your whiteboard and the link you shared earlier would become inactive.

RECOMMENDED >>> How To Add WhatsApp Button on Facebook Page: Step by Step