Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha – How to Get Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha

Posted by

Call of Duty – Vanguard is hosting a public alpha for PlayStation players. Apart from offering the first hands-on experience for players across the globe, the alpha will be targeted around the new multi-player mode known as Champion Hill. This will include a look into Vanguard’s weapons as well as attachments in the boots of the four main characters of the story. Players will have access to get exclusive rewards for taking part in it.

Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha

Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha Countdown

The CODuty – Vanguard Alpha release date is slated for Friday, August 27th

The start times are as follows:

  • UK – 6pm (BST)
  • Europe – 7pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US – 1pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US – 10am (PDT)

The COD– Vanguard alpha will be available until Sunday, August 29th.

The end times are as follows:

  • UK – 6pm (BST)
  • Europe – 7pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US – 1pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US – 10am (PDT)

Just like you would expect, you should be prepared for the release times to change in case there are any last-minute changes or setbacks from the developer.

But if you are unable to jump in this weekend, relax, because there will be other opportunities in the future.

There will be open beta on September 18th through September 20th with crossplay enabled, preceded by two early access instances.

How to Get Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha

The Call of Duty – Vanguard Alpha is available for PlayStation players only (both PS4 and PS5). To get access to Call of Duty Vanguard, you need to install Warzone or either Modern Warfare or Black Ops Cold War. After you are done with downloading the Alpha, it will appear on the main menu. The good thing is, preloading is an option.

The Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha pre-load date is Monday, August 23rd.

You will have access to start preloading the game at the following times:

  • UK – 11pm (BST)
  • Europe – Wednesday, August 24th at 12am (CEST)
  • East Coast US – 6pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US – 3pm (PDT)

As concerning the download size, it is the same for both PS4 and PS5 (all thanks to @PlaystationSize on Twitter for the datamine)

However, there are some slight differences depending on your region. Here they are:

  • US – 20.376 GB
  • EU – 21.233 GB
  • Asia – 19.961 GB

As earlier stated, the Alpha will be centered around a new multiplayer mode known as Champion Hill.

Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha Download

  • To download the Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha, navigate to the PlayStation Store on either your PS4 or PS5.
  •  There, search for “COD Vanguard Alpha”.
  • The results should list the Champion Hill Alpha for Call of Duty Vanguard.
  • You can add this to your library and install
  • Note, access for the Alpha will start on August 27 at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET and will close on August 29 at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET.

These are the steps you can use to download the CODuty Vanguard Alpha on PS4 and PS5. Note also that players do need to have a subscription to PS Plus to enjoy the Alpha.

Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha PS4

Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha PS4 is the latest installment in the first-person shooter franchise. It is developed by Sledgehammer Games. Although the game’s launch is still months away, fans are already getting a taste of the game’s multi-player with an upcoming Alpha on PlayStation systems. The Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha PS4 will give gamers the opportunity of experiencing Champion Hill. This is a brand new mode that is set to launch with the game.

Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha Download PC

Unfortunately, the Call of Duty Vanguard Alpha is exclusive to PS4 and PS5, and PlayStation players have even more exclusive access coming with the first week of the beta, in September. The second week of the beta, starts on September 16 if you pre-order Call of Duty Vanguard or September if you don’t, will be your first chance of playing Vanguard on Xbox or PC.

ALSO SEE >> Beta Call of Duty Vanguard: All You Need to Know About Call of Duty Vanguard Beta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *